Community Mental Health Centers

Adanta is a private, non-profit organization providing community-based mental health; substance abuse; developmental and intellectual disability; alcohol, tobacco and other drug prevention; and sexual assault resource services.

Services are provided in the following Kentucky counties through local Adanta offices: Adair, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Green, McCreary, Pulaski, Russell, Taylor and Wayne.

Adanta Group Website
(606) 679-4782; Emergency Crisis Line: (800) 633-5599
(606) 678-5296

The mission of is to assist individuals and families in the enhancement of their emotional, mental and physical well-being by providing behavioral health, intellectual & developmental disabilities and substance abuse services. Counties served: Anderson, Bourbon, Boyle, Clark, Estill, Fayette, Franklin, Garrard, Harrison, Jessamine, Lincoln, Madison, Mercer, Nicholas, Powell, Scott, and Woodford. Website
(859) 253-1686; 24-hour crisis line: (800) 928-8000
859) 255-4866

Communicare is one of fourteen community Kentucky mental health centers providing behavioral health, developmental disabilities and substance abuse services in the Lincoln Trail ADD District. This district includes the counties of Breckinridge, Grayson, Hardin, LaRue, Marion, Meade, Nelson and Washington.

Communicare, Inc. Website
(270) 765-2605; For new appointments, call toll free (888) 344-8066
(270) 769-0836

Resources listed in this directory are directly are often linked to regional Community Mental Health Centers. Often, and especially with children under the age of three and for adults, a local Community Mental Health Center will be the point of entry for an individual to gain access to many programs and services. For school-aged children and adolescents, the most direct route to services is often through the local public school system.

Counties served: Bracken, Fleming, Lewis, Mason, and Robertson.

Comprehend, Inc. Website
(606) 564-4016 After Hours Emergency: (877) 852-1523

Cumberland River Behavioral Health is a community based not-for-profit organization providing services in mental health, developmental delay, intellectual disabilities and chemical dependency for eight Southeastern Kentucky counties. Counties served: Bell, Clay, Harlan, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, Rockcastle, and Whitley.

CRBH Website
(606) 528-7010

Four Rivers Behavioral Health is a private, not-for-profit agency providing comprehensive, integrated mental health, substance abuse and developmental disability services to promote the health and quality of life for consumers in Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Livingston, Marshall, and McCracken counties.

Phone: (270) 442-7121, 24 hour Crisis and Information line: (800) 592-3980

KRCC belongs to and is a part of the community. Our concerns include the social and emotional health of our friends and neighbors. KRCC connects people to the services and resources they need to meet their basic needs, including housing, crisis services and health care. Counties served: Breathitt, Knott, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Owsley, Perry, and Wolfe.


LifeSkills supports people with developmental disabilities and their families in planning, coordinating and developing resources that meet their unique needs and preferences. The primary mission of LifeSkills is to support people who experience mental illness, addiction and intellectual disabilities as they build meaningful and independent lives. Counties served: Allen, Barren, Butler, Edmonson, Hart, Logan, Metcalfe, Monroe, Simpson, and Warren.

LifeSkills Website
(270) 901-5000; 24 hour Crisis line: (800) 223-8913 (outside Warren County)

Mountain Comprehensive Care Center provides a broad array of services to support individuals with developmental and/or intellectual disabilities to lead fulfilling lives based on their personal needs and desires. Counties served: Floyd, Johnson, Magoffin, Martin, and Pike.

(606) 886-8572; or 24 hours, call: (800) 422-1060